The maths problem

Dear Elrond,

As the date for my second interview draws near, it’s starting to feel more and more like it is looming over me. I am honestly really scared about it.

“Why?” You might ask am I so afraid of this interview. There are so many reasons that I don’t know if I will be able to write them all down without having a panic attack.

Firstly it’s an interview I have to have, in order to get onto a college course that I want to take. A course that I genuinely feel at the moment I have to take in order to leave these past five years of limbo behind me. So, you know I am not putting myself under any pressure at all to do this.

You know, the last time I had a dream for my future it was the spring of 2012. Back then my dream was to become a mental health nurse. I had, had a really bad experience of the Children’s and Adolescent Mental Health Service. The psychiatrist that I had to see was the worst possible person…well at least for me. She didn’t have a lot of time for listening.

I’m also really rusty on my maths…I left secondary school in 2009 and I haven’t really been in need of a lot of the maths that I learned.

Part of the interview is that, I have to take a maths test…

Leave a Reply

